Art · Culture · Daily Life · People · Street

In spite of the Gods

inspite_of_the_Gods_small

Those familiar with the cultural landscape of India, would be aware that the presence of God cannot be overlooked. The colours stark, the images vivid and in your face. And in most places it is accompanied by loud jarring ‘band baaja‘. I wonder if this has anything to do ‘omnipresence’ of God Himself. I am not so certain if this helps calm a distressed mind.

But there is ample evidence that people have learnt to take it in their stride.

All the images on this blog are protected by copyright. Please do not copy, blog or repost in ANY way. If you wish to use them please get in touch with me through email.!

5 thoughts on “In spite of the Gods

  1. I think I like this even better than the two ladies on Flickr….great spot to take for a few photos, eh?

Leave a comment